ホーム新着VOCAL作品(輸入中心)CARMEN McRAE / Sings Lover Man And Other Billie Holiday Classics + Bonus Album: [digipackCD] (MATCHBALL RECORDS)


オリジナルは1961年録音「Carmen McRae Sings Lover Man and other Billie Holiday Classics」(Columbia CS8530)、ボーナスアルバムとして「Carmen McRae」(Bethlehem BCP1023)をカプリング。

Carmen McRae, vocals; Nat Adderley, cornet; Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis, tenor sax; Mundell Lowe, guitar;
Norman Simmons, piano; Bob Cranshaw, bass; Walter Perkins, drums
New York, June 29 & July 26, 1961.

*Bonus Album (15-22): Carmen McRae (Bethlehem BCP1023)
Carmen McRae (vcl) plus Herbie Mann (fl, ts), Tony Scott (cl), Mat Mathews (accord), Dick Katz (p), Mundell Lowe (g),
Percy Heath, Wendell Marshall (b), Osie Johnson, Kenny Clarke (d), among others. New York, October-December 1954.

** Bonus tracks (23-24): Carmen McRae (vcl; also piano on 24), Billy Strayhorn (p on 23), Mundell Lowe (g), Wendell Marshall (b), Kenny Clarke (d).
New York, June 14, 1955.

1. Them There Eyes
2. Yesterdays
3. I'm Gonna Lock My Heart
4. Strange Fruit
5. Miss Brown to You
6. My Man
7. I Cried for You
8. Lover Man
9. Trav'lin' Light
10. Some Other Spring
11. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
12. God Bless the Child
13. If the Moon Turns Green
14. The Christmas Song
15. Easy to Love*
16. If I'm Lucky*
17. Old Devil Moon*
18. Tip Toe Gently*
19. You Made Me Care*
20. Last Time for Love*
21. Misery*
22. Too Much in Love to Care*
23. Something to Live For**
24. Supper Time**



CARMEN McRAE / Sings Lover Man And Other Billie Holiday Classics + Bonus Album: [digipackCD] (MATCHBALL RECORDS)

販売価格: 1,800円 (税込)