ホーム輸入CD&DVD入荷予定!COUNT BASIE / Chairman Of The Board The Complete LP + 9 Bonus Tracks [CD] (MATCHBALL RECORDS)
オリジナルは1958年録音の「Chairman of the Board」 (Roulette SR-52032)。収録曲はバンドメンバーのサド・ジョーンズ(tp)、フランク・フォスター(ts)、フランク・ウェス(as, ts,fl) のオリジナル曲。


Count Basie & His Orchestra

Collective personnel: Thad Jones, John Anderson, Snooky Young, Wendell Culley, Joe Newman (tp), Henry Coker, Al Grey, Benny Powell (tb),
Marshall Royal (cl, as), Frank Wess (as, ts, fl), Billy Mitchell, Frank Foster (ts), Charlie Fowlkes (bar), Count Basie (p), Freddie Green (g),
Eddie Jones (b), Sonny Payne (d), Joe Williams (vcl).

Chicago & New York, March-December 1958.

** Bonus tracks (17-19): Similar personnel. Live at the Crescendo Club, Los Angeles, circa June 26, 1958.

1. Blues in Hoss' Flat
2. H.R.H. (Her Royal Highness)
3. Segue in C
4. Kansas City Shout
5. Speaking of Sounds
6. TV Time
7. Who, Me?
8. The Deacon
9. Half Moon Street
10. Mutt & Jeff
11. How Can You Lose*
12. Five O'Clock in the Morning*
13. Moten Swing*
14. Ol' Man River*
15. Fair and Warmer*
16. Imagination*
17. H.R.H. [Live]**
18. Who, Me? [Live]**
19. Moten Swing [Live]**

* From the same sessions, but not included on the original LP.

(MATCHBALL RECORDS/EU) (2019年7月中旬入荷予定)

COUNT BASIE / Chairman Of The Board The Complete LP + 9 Bonus Tracks [CD] (MATCHBALL RECORDS)[御予約商品]

販売価格: 1,800円 (税込)