ホーム輸入CD&DVD入荷予定!NANCY WILSON(vo) / With Cannonball Adderley And George Shearing [CD]] (ESSENTIAL JAZZ CLASSICS)

『ナンシー・ウィルソン/キャノンボール・アダレイ』、『ナンシー・ウィルソン/ジョージ・シアリング -ザ・スウィンギンズ・ミューチュアル』を収録


★ナンシー・ウィルソンの初期の名盤、『ナンシー・ウィルソン/キャノンボール・アダレイ』、『ナンシー・ウィルソン/ジョージ・シアリング -ザ・スウィンギンズ・ミューチュアル』を収録したCD。1960年作『サムシング・ワンダフル』全曲とボーナス・トラック3曲も収録されている。オリジナルとアップデート版2種のライナーを載せた16Pブックレット付き。

01 Save Your Love For Me
02 Never Will I Marry
03 The Old Country
04 Happy Talk
05 The Masquerade Is Over
06 A Sleepin’ Bee
07 Little Unhappy Boy
08 On Green Dolphin Street
09 The Nearness Of You
10 Born To Be Blue
11 All Night Long
12 The Things We Did Last Summer
13 Let’s Live Again
14 Ghost Of Yesterday
15 Gentleman Friend
16 Teach Me Tonight (*)
17 This Time The Dream’s On Me (*)
18 I’m Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life (*)
19 I Wish You Love (*)
20 Guess Who I Saw Today (*)
21 If Dreams Come True (*)
22 What A Little Moonlight Can Do (*)
23 The Great City (*)
24 He’s My Guy (*)
25 Something Happens To Me (*)
26 Call It Stormy Monday (*)
27 Something Wonderful Happens (*)
28 The Seventh Son (**)
29 My Foolish Heart (**)
30 Don’t Tell Me (**)

Nancy Wilson, vocals on all tracks,
Accompanied by:
1-7: from Nancy Wilson/Cannonball Adderley:
Cannonball Adderley (as), Nat Adderley (cnt), Joe Zawinul (p), Sam Jones (b), Louis Hayes (d). New York City, June 27 & 29, 1961.

8-15: from The Swingin’s Mutual:
George Shearing (p), Eddie Costa (vib), Dick Garcia (g), George Duvivier (b), Walter Bolden (d). Capitol Studios, New York, June 29, July 5 & July 6, 1960.

*Bonus album (16-27): Something Wonderful: The Billy May Orchestra featuring Ben Webster (ts), Pete Candoli (tp), George Roberts (tb),
Jack Marshall (g), Milt Raskin (p), Joe Comfort (b), Shelly Manne (d). May 1960.

**Bonus tracks (28-30):
28-29: from Nancy Wilson Accompanied by Gerald Wilson & His Orchestra.
Featuring Gerald Wilson (tp, cond, arr), Kenny Dennis (d). Los Angeles, December 29, 1960.
30: from Rusty Bryant and the Carolyn Club Band featuring Nancy Wilson.
With Hank Marr (org). Columbus, Ohio, early 1956.



NANCY WILSON(vo) / With Cannonball Adderley And George Shearing [CD]] (ESSENTIAL JAZZ CLASSICS)[御予約商品 2024/ 7月下旬発売予定]

販売価格: 2,300円(税込)